The National Traction Engine Trust

Arthur Napper Cup is awarded for an outstanding example of a ‘regular working’ engine and this year went to Michael Thexton.


The Curtis Bowl is awarded to engines that undertake long and/or outstanding journeys. This year it was awarded to father and son duo, Brian and Dennis Smith.


The Dacre Lacy Cup is given for an outstanding engine restoration or renovation and this year was awarded to Richard and Kay Scourfield.


The Choisy & Simpson Cup for outstanding engine preservation was awarded to Len Crane.


The Gold Film Shield is a premier club trophy for outstanding work across the full field of the traction engine movement and was awarded to the County of Salop Steam Engine Society.


The John Crawley Trophy is awarded for exceptional service to the club or the hobby. This year’s winner is Paul Green.


The Percy Hirons Bowl is given for serious use of an engine and was awarded to Vern Smith.


The Baker Toc H Cup is awarded to a big engine and was presented to Les and Dee Searle and their team of helpers.


The Jack Holloway Cup is presented to an exceptional commentator and this year’s recipient was David Bradbury.


The Connie Hutchens Memorial Trophy is awarded to a lady within our hobby and this year was presented to Debbie Marsh.


The Eric Middleton Trophy is awarded for a restoration or rebuild of an engine with limited resources and was presented to Dave Paxton.


The John Cook Memorial Trophy is a new trophy and is awarded for photographic work. The cup was presented to Colin Harris by Sue Cook as the overall winner of this year’s photographic competition.

28 Nov 2011