The National Traction Engine Trust

General Council and Officers of the NTET

Who Is Who At The National Traction Engine Trust & Steam Apprentice Club.

National Traction Engine Trust

President:
Andrew Semple

Vice Presidents:
Charles Daniels, Dick Blenkinsop

Acting Chairman:
Bob Siddall (chairman@ntet.co.uk)

Vice Chairman & Technical Services Unit:
David Smitth (tsu@ntet.co.uk)

General & Company Secretary:
Naomi Cornish (general.secretary@ntet.co.uk)

Treasurer:
Julie Smith (treasurer@ntet.co.uk)

Engine Owners Section:
Bob Siddall (engines@ntet.co.uk)

Rally Organisers & Authorisation Section:
Charlie Cribbes (rallies@ntet.co.uk

Communications:
Tom Allen  (public.relations@ntet.co.uk

Commercial:
Clara Taylor - Temporary cover (commercial@ntet.co.uk

Members of the General Council:
Chris Arrowsmith*, Joe Black, Nick Bosworth, Dan Brothwell, Charles Cribbes, John Durling*, Bill Evans*, Bob Garnett*, John Gilbert*, David Hurley, Reg Mattless* (co-opted), Kevin Munn, Tony Seddon*, Andrew Semple, Bob Siddall, Kathy Smith, David Smith, Mark Waite*. (*Contact via general.secretary@ntet.co.uk)

Membership Secretary:
Clara Taylor (membership@ntet.co.uk)

Insurance Officer:
Ian Cooper (Insurance@ntet.co.uk)

Training Officer:
Joe Black (training@ntet.co.uk

Competency Scheme Administrator
Andrew Semple (competency@ntet.co.uk)

Spares Register:
Richard Semple (spares@ntet.co.uk)

Steaming Magazine:
Kev Mills - Editor (steaming@ntet.co.uk), Dan Brothwell - Deputy Editor (steamingaround@ntet.co.uk)

Sales Officer:
Kathy Smith (sales@ntet.co.uk)

Lost Registrations Officer:
Colin Melvyn-Harris (V765@ntet.co.uk

STEAM APPRENTICE CLUB

President:
Elaine Massey (sac.president@ntet.co.uk)

Chairman:
Kevin Munn (Acting) (sac.chairman@ntet.co.uk)

Vice Chairman:
Kevin Munn (sac.raisingsteam@ntet.co.uk

SAC Publicity:
Rebecca Hurley (sac.publicity@ntet.co.uk)

SAC Committee:
Rebecca Hurley, Nick Bosworth, Matthew Lund, Helen & Julian Tyrrell, Glen Prince, Clara Taylor, Keith Allen

Raising Steam:
Clara Taylor - Editor (sac.raisingsteam@ntet.co.uk)

SAC Membership:
Clara Taylor (membership@ntet.co.uk)

 

Patrons

CH (Hal) Bagot, FRICS, JP
Engine owner and operator of a 'steam' museum within the family seat, Levens Hall in Cumbria.



Robert Goodwill, MP
Owner/driver of ploughing engines and supporter of the preservation movement.



Judie, Lady McAlpine.
Owner of a large collection of vintage vehicles and Steam Engines.

 

James Hervey-Bathurst, CBE, DL
Engine Owner, Expert on Heritage Properties, Chairman Heritage Fuels Alliance

 

The Rt Hon Lord Forsyth of Drumlean
A distinguished politician who served as Secretary of State for Scotland from 1995 to 1997. Since 1999 he has been a member of the House of Lords.

 

Auditors

Charles Lovell & Co, Royal House, Market Place, Redditch, Worcestershire. BN98 8AA