The National Traction Engine Trust

General Council and Officers of the NTET

Who Is Who At The National Traction Engine Trust & Steam Apprentice Club.

National Traction Engine Trust

Andrew Semple

Vice Presidents:
Charles Daniels, Dick Blenkinsop

Acting Chairman:
Bob Siddall (

Vice Chairman & Technical Services Unit:
David Smitth (

General & Company Secretary:
Naomi Cornish (

Julie Smith (

Engine Owners Section:
Bob Siddall (

Rally Organisers & Authorisation Section:
Charlie Cribbes (

Tom Allen  (

Clara Taylor - Temporary cover (

Members of the General Council:
Chris Arrowsmith*, Joe Black, Nick Bosworth, Dan Brothwell, Charles Cribbes, John Durling*, Bill Evans*, Bob Garnett*, John Gilbert*, David Hurley, Reg Mattless* (co-opted), Kevin Munn, Tony Seddon*, Andrew Semple, Bob Siddall, Kathy Smith, David Smith, Mark Waite*. (*Contact via

Membership Secretary:
Clara Taylor (

Insurance Officer:
Ian Cooper (

Training Officer:
Joe Black (

Competency Scheme Administrator
Andrew Semple (

Spares Register:
Richard Semple (

Steaming Magazine:
Kev Mills - Editor (, Dan Brothwell - Deputy Editor (

Sales Officer:
Kathy Smith (

Lost Registrations Officer:
Colin Melvyn-Harris (


Elaine Massey (

Kevin Munn (Acting) (

Vice Chairman:
Kevin Munn (

SAC Publicity:
Rebecca Hurley (

SAC Committee:
Rebecca Hurley, Nick Bosworth, Matthew Lund, Helen & Julian Tyrrell, Glen Prince, Clara Taylor, Keith Allen

Raising Steam:
Clara Taylor - Editor (

SAC Membership:
Clara Taylor (



CH (Hal) Bagot, FRICS, JP
Engine owner and operator of a 'steam' museum within the family seat, Levens Hall in Cumbria.

Robert Goodwill, MP
Owner/driver of ploughing engines and supporter of the preservation movement.

Judie, Lady McAlpine.
Owner of a large collection of vintage vehicles and Steam Engines.


James Hervey-Bathurst, CBE, DL
Engine Owner, Expert on Heritage Properties, Chairman Heritage Fuels Alliance


The Rt Hon Lord Forsyth of Drumlean
A distinguished politician who served as Secretary of State for Scotland from 1995 to 1997. Since 1999 he has been a member of the House of Lords.



Charles Lovell & Co, Royal House, Market Place, Redditch, Worcestershire. BN98 8AA